Minho Aveiro Porto
  • Essay Topics 2018-19
Universidades:
Universidade do Minho
Universidade de Aveiro
Universidade do Porto
 

Essay 2016-17

Important dates

Deadline for submission: September 18.
Essay presentations: September 27  in 
Departamento de Física e Astronomia
Universidade do Porto
Page for submission: to be announced


Essay Guidelines.

The Scientific Council of MAP-fis has issued this  document clarifying the objectives of the essay and the form of your written report.


List of Essay Topics for 2018-2019


Title

Nanoparticles-based 2D thermal bioimaging

Supervisor
Luís António Ferreira Martins Dias Carlos (lcarlos@ua.pt); & Maria Rute de Amorim e Sá Ferreira André (rferreira@ua.pt)
Student
Joana da Costa Martins


Title
A global approach to the phenomenology of Composite Higgs Models
Supervisors
Nuno Castro (nuno.castro@cern.ch) ; José Santiago (jsantiago@ugr.es)
Student
Guilherme Luís de Sousa Fialho Guedes



Title
Novel carbon nanostructures obtained from C60 under extreme conditions of pressure and temperature: synthesis, crystal structure and modelling
Supervisors
Leonel Marques Vitorino Joaquim (lmarques@ua.pt)
Student
Jorge Diogo Marques Laranjeira

Title
Online atmospheric-aerosol regional forecast coupled model for solar energy production
Supervisors
Alfredo Moreira Caseiro Rocha (alfredo.rocha@ua.pt)
Ana Cristina Caldeira da Silva Gouveia Carvalho (ana.carvalho@smhi.se)
Student
Rui Pedro Bastos Simões da Silva

Title
Nanoplasmonic thin films of Au-Ag/MOx functionalized with molecular recognition elements to enhance sensitivity and selectivity of LSPR gas sensors
Supervisor
José Filipe Vilela Vaz (fvaz@fisica.uminho.pt)
Student
Maria Manuela Carvalho Proença